Assassin's Series

In 1982, Warren Murphy and Richard Sapir wrote "The Assassin's Handbook," a reader's guide to their long running Destroyer series of books. It was hailed as "oddball," "satiric," and a work of "unbridled weirdness."

Over the years, the book has become a collector's item. In December 2002, the book was returned to print by Warren Murphy's Ballybunnion Books.

Ballybunnion and Warren Murphy are thrilled to be able to bring this much sought after title into the digital age; making it available for the Amazon Kindle.

The Assassin's Handbook also contains a Novella by Sapir and Murphy entitled "THE DAY REMO DIED". This alone is worth the price of the book as it is essential series reading.

The Destroyer Series centers around the adventures of Remo Williams. Remo is a Newark, N.J. police officer who gets framed for a drug dealer's murder. Sentenced to death and on Death Row, he is offered the chance to stay alive by going along with plans to fake his death. Surviving his death sentence, he wakes to find he's been recruited to be a highly trained enforcement arm for a secret government organization called CURE. Remo is trained in a style of martial arts called Sinanju named after the Korean village where it was created. His mentor is a wizened, old Korean named Chiun. Chiun is the single most lethal force on the planet.

Hilariously funny, the series details the exploits of Remo and Chiun as Remo attempts to save the country, one crime at a time with Chiun along to continue training Remo.

The satire in this series will keep you rolling on the floor; but the true fan will tell you that the reason to keep reading the series is to be a part of the relationship which develops between Chiun and Remo. A true father-son bond forms. While Chiun is typically the father in the relationship, he is often childlike and "Jewish-motherly" alike.

The Destroyer Series is one of the longest running action fiction series in American history. ...And for good reason.

Find them all at

Social Media

Featured Books

LEGACY, Book 5: Mother Mine
Available for Kindle or Nook

LEGACY, Book 4: Trial and Terror
Available for Kindle or Nook

LEGACY, Book 3: OverLoad
Available for Kindle or Nook

LEGACY, Book 2: The Killing Fields
Available for  Kindle or Nook

LEGACY, Book 1: Forgotten Son
Available for Kindle or Nook

Number Two: A Special Edition Destroyer Novella (The Destroyer)
Available for Kindle or Nook

My Stuff

Destroyer Series Links